top of page

Week 15.

This week I managed to finish my concept stage so I can focus fully on making the model for my primary character over the next week or two. I still might need to come back to the concept stage for colour iterations and possibly a final render with both characters.

When I started making the design for this character there were certain characteristics I wanted this person to have. I wanted her to look tomboyish to start with since she's supposed to be somewhat threatening, and I wanted her legs to be very chunky whilst keeping her top half relatively normal/small to give her an interesting silhouette.

I designed 6 uniforms for the Enforcer:

My first design was my initial take on a police officer or law enforcement gear in future with the riot shield and armour. I tried to take advantage of the fact she's wearing armour and padded the legs out so that the design would meet my specifications whilst maintaining a design that wasn't too stylised.

With concept 2 I was going for a very casual look for my character, I wanted her to seem like naturally tough person which is why I didn't pad her out with too much armour on her top half (in this case there was no armour at all). I really liked this idea of her not wearing the full enforcer kit because she doesn't need to, dog tags was a nice touch too. This would be a great secondary outfit for the character just so you can see her without torso armour but because there wasn't really a lot going on with the design compared to the concepts that succeeded it, I had to say no to it.

With concept 3 I was trying to push a lot more towards sci-fi (since that was the theme), and the design definitely turned out more futuristic. There wasn't a lot wrong with the design, it had a lot nice features to me, but it didn't cover my design specifications. Because the design is more tightly fitted the legs aren't as big which loses the silhouette I'm aiming for, I also had to swap out the riot shield for a baton instead, she didn't look padded enough to be a unit that would use a riot shield. Even though I didn't use this design it's still one of my favourites.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page