top of page

Week 14.

First week of my character project, the ultimate aim of this project is to design two characters that are opposites and have one of them modelled and textured in 5 weeks. I initially decided to have my characters set in a cyberpunk era; my main character was going to be a freedom fighter while my secondary character was going to be some sort of law enforcement.

Half way through the week I started designing my freedom fighter but I started to struggle in making him look like a freedom fighter, I was told he looked too much like a rebel, which is almost what the freedom fighter could be portrayed as through the eyes of the enforcer anyway, but that aside my designs didn't look sci-fi at all so I ended up leaving that character making it the secondary instead.

I decided it would be best to focus on the enforcer instead to see if things would run smoother. I started off with making a template I could work on top of. I wanted my concepts to look like they had some sort of character to them so made a pose and added some attachments/gear to the figure. I wanted this character to have a side arm and riot shield to make things interesting.

I wasn't entirely sure what kind of uniform this enforcer would wear but I knew what kind of hair style I wanted her to have so I got started on a portrait. The last face I painted was back in 2014 and looking back at it now it wasn't very good at all. Thankfully for some reason I have improved and with the help of a few painting tutorials was able create a face for my character.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page